

Dated: 24/06/2024

Ref. No: GU/RO/OO/2024/0012

## **Notification**

Subject: Re-constitution of Students Grievance Redressal Committee SGRC (UGC)

University has constituted a committee to address grievance raised by students of Gandhinagar University. As per the University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2023, composition of the institute's Student Grievance Redressal Committee is as follows All the Deans/Directors/HOIs/Principals/Students are here by informed to take note for the same.

Any aggrieved person may file a formal written complaint by e-mail addressed to the Chairperson of the SGRC, at email ID: ombudsman@gandhinagaruni.ac.in.

S.No.	Name	Role	Tenure	Contact Details
1	Dr. Nilesh Parihar, Professor	Chairperson	24/06/2024- 23/06/2026	9929118025, nilesh.parihar@ gandhinagaruni.ac.in
2	Dr. Kaushik Kanada, Professor	Member	24/06/2024- 23/06/2026	9662606769, kaushik.kanada@ gandhinagaruni.ac.in
3	Dr. Virendra Chavda, Professor	Member	24/06/2024- 23/06/2026	7984397559, virendra.chavda@ gandhinagaruni.ac.in
4	Dr. Dhaval Acharya, Professor	Member	24/06/2024- 23/06/2026	9879863425 dhaval.acharya@ gandhinagaruni.ac.in
5	Dr. Jagruti Prajapati, Asso. Professor	Member Secretary	24/06/2024- 23/06/2026	9978793388, jagruti.prajapati@ gandhinagaruni.ac.in
6	Mr. Meet Piprotar, Student	Member	24/06/2024- 23/06/2026	9106669489 220101005070@ gandhinagaruni.ac.in
7	Mr. Vicky Bipin Mehta (Rt. District Judge)	Ombudsperson	24/06/2024- 23/06/2026	9737070011 vckymehta26@ gmail.com

Issued with the approval of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.

Dy. Registrar (Academic Administration)

gandhinagaruni.ac.in